Klacht: False booking

Stephensashlee op 10 juli 2023 over SunWeb in de categorie Online Reisbureaus

Nieuwe klacht
In behandeling
Klacht opgelost
Klacht afgesloten

Mijn Klacht:

We were looking at vacations and saw Sunweb. We completed the form but when we looked at the terms and conditions they were contradictory and we decided to just leave the webpage.

Emails ing the booking went to a spam account and we only saw them today.

We contacted them and they said that it was impossible to make an accidental booking and that we agreed to the terms and conditions.

When I looked on trustpilot I noticed a substantial number of people with the same issue and Sunweb replying that they couldn’t have made the booking.

I believe they’re saving information and scamming us.

We want them to stop chasing us for a booking we never made.

Gewenste Oplossing:

I would be satisfied if they stopped trying to make me pay for a service I NEVER agreed to.

Bericht van Robin van Klacht.nl

7 maanden geleden - Ik heb een email gestuurd naar SunWeb over deze klacht.

Bericht van SunWeb

7 maanden geleden - Dear Ms. Chapman, Thank you for sharing this. I am sorry about this situation and I would like to clear some things up if that is okay. I would like to say that we only recieve a ation if you definitely booked with us. That means it is impossible for us to know what you want or are trying to book before you complete the booking. We can not make a booking for you if we do not have any information regarding what you want to book. So we recieved your booking in June. That means you agreed to our terms and conditions. Therefore we try to reach you about the payment. You can still give us a call or send us an e-mail and maybe we can figure something out together? Or you let me know when I can call you. You can also send us an text if that is easier. Kind regards, Iris Team Webcare

Bericht van Robin van Klacht.nl

7 maanden geleden - Deze klacht is zojuist door SunWeb in behandeling genomen

Reactie van de melder van de klacht Stephensashlee

7 maanden geleden - Hello, I absolutely did not book with you. After looking at the terms and conditions we knew we couldn't book with Sunweb. The terms and conditions were contradictory and didn't actually apply to the holiday we wanted to book. We chose to leave the app. We did not book. I want to resolve the issue, although this cannot be done if Sunweb is going to reply and say that the truth is impossible. We did not book.

Bericht van SunWeb

7 maanden geleden - Dear Ms. Chapman, Thank you for your reply! We also want to resolve this issue, is it possible to give us a call or reach us out via one of our social media platforms? Thank you in advance! Kind regards, Ilona Team Webcare Sunweb

Alle klachten die gemeld zijn door Stephensashlee